Fanny – The Other Mendelssohn – Fanny Mendelssohn

Fanny Mendelssohn

Format: 2 DVD Video
Release date: 17/5/2024
Barcode: 0602465016277 Categories: , ,


Anyone who has been to a wedding has no doubt enjoyed the soaring musical genius of Felix Mendelssohn. His Wedding March is probably the single most popular classical composition of all time. But Felix was not the only genius in the family; meet his brilliant sister Fanny, whose unknown Easter Sonata surfaced in 1972. In “Fanny: The Other Mendelssohn”, director Sheila Hayman, three times great granddaughter of Fanny, reveals the extraordinary life of a composer long neglected by the guardians of classical music and goes on a quest to prove that this lost masterpiece attributed to Felix was actually composed by Fanny. Piano prodigy Isata Kanneh-Mason brings the beauty of Fanny’s music to life in this story of a very modern woman who happened to live 200 years ago.

0/5 (0 Reviews)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fanny – The Other Mendelssohn – Fanny Mendelssohn”
Get 10% off with coupon code BLACK2023 until sunday 26/11 when you spend 50€ or more*
* Except promotions