Handel: Messiah – Trevor Pinnock

Messiah HWV 56 (Original Version)
Symphony (ERSTER TEIL)
1. Accompagnato: Comfort ye, My people (ERSTER TEIL)
2. Air: Ev’ry Valley shall be exalted (ERSTER TEIL)
3. Chorus: And the glory of the Lord (ERSTER TEIL)
4. Accompagnato: Thus saith the Lord (ERSTER TEIL)
5. Air: “But who may abide the day of his coming” (ERSTER TEIL)
6. Chorus: And He shall purify the sons of Levi (ERSTER TEIL)
7. Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive (ERSTER TEIL)
8. O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (ERSTER TEIL)
10. Accompagnato: For behold, darkness shall cover (ERSTER TEIL)
11. Air: The people that walked in darkness (ERSTER TEIL)
12. Chorus: “For unto us a Child is born” (ERSTER TEIL)
13. Pifa Pastoral Symphony (ERSTER TEIL)
Reci: There were shepherds … Acc: And suddenly there (ERSTER TEIL)
15. Chorus: Glory to God in the highest (ERSTER TEIL)
16. Air: Rejoice greatly, o daughter of Zion (ERSTER TEIL)
17a. Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind (ERSTER TEIL)
18a. Duet: He shall feed his flock (ERSTER TEIL)
19. His yoke is easy (ERSTER TEIL)
20. Behold the Lamb of God (ZWEITER TEIL)
21. Air: He was despised (ZWEITER TEIL)
22. Chorus: Surely He hath borne our griefs (ZWEITER TEIL)
23. Chorus: And with His stripes we are healed (ZWEITER TEIL)
24. Chorus: All we like sheep have gone astray (ZWEITER TEIL)
25. Accompagnato: All they that see Him (ZWEITER TEIL)
26. Chorus: He trusted in God (ZWEITER TEIL)
27. Accompagnato: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart (ZWEITER TEIL)
28. Arioso: Behold and see (ZWEITER TEIL)
29. Accompagnato: He was cut off (ZWEITER TEIL)
30. Aria: But thou didst not leave (ZWEITER TEIL)
31. Chorus: Lift up your heads (ZWEITER TEIL)
32. Recitative: Unto which of the angels (ZWEITER TEIL)
33. Chorus: Let all the angels of God (ZWEITER TEIL)
34a. Air: “Thou art gone up on high” (ZWEITER TEIL)
35. Chorus: The Lord gave the word (ZWEITER TEIL)
36. Air: How beautiful are the feet (ZWEITER TEIL)
37a. Chorus: Their sound is gone out (ZWEITER TEIL)
38. Air: Why do the nations (ZWEITER TEIL)
39. Chorus: Let us break their bonds asunder (ZWEITER TEIL)
40. Recitative: He that dwelleth in heaven (ZWEITER TEIL)
41. Air: Thou shalt break them (ZWEITER TEIL)
42. Chorus: “Hallelujah” (ZWEITER TEIL)
43. Air: I know that my Redeemer liveth (DRITTER TEIL)
44. Chorus: Since by man came death (DRITTER TEIL)
45. Accompagnato: Behold, I tell you a mystery (DRITTER TEIL)
46. Air: The trumpet shall sound (DRITTER TEIL)
47. Recitative: Then shall be brought to pass (DRITTER TEIL)
48. Duet: O death where is thy sting? (DRITTER TEIL)
49. Chorus: But thanks be to God (DRITTER TEIL)
50. Air: If God be for us (DRITTER TEIL)
51. Chorus: Worthy is the Lamb… Amen (DRITTER TEIL)

Anne Sofie von Otter, Mic Arleen Auger

Format: 2 CD
Release date: 4/4/2006
UGS : 0028947759041 Catégories : ,



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Handel: Messiah – Trevor Pinnock”